‘FEATHERS AND FIRE’ CONFERENCE

Report by Jean Packer: ‘FEATHERS AND FIRE’ Conference with Sandy Zondervan 6th March 2010 –

The conference was named ‘Feathers and Fire’ because it is a call to rise up like an eagle and soar into the Heavenly Glory realm, riding smoothly on the power of the Holy Spirit and be on Fire for God to reach out with His love into community and to the nations..

Powerful worship led us into the throne room of God. Hearts were opened up to the prophetic utterance of word and song. A cry of freedom was given that the Lion of Judah is roaring over us to leave behind the winter time. A new song came that we have been strengthened by God. He has made us conquers. Our victory is sure because the same Spirit that raised Jesus from the dead lives in us. Prophecy continued that God wants to bring us into resurrection life. That this is our time to thrive, inside this time. God wants to bring forth the things that we have buried in our lives, into fullness of life.

The afternoon focused upon ‘Feather’s’. Through using an amusing, yet wonderful allegory of her pet birds Stanley and Beauty, Sandy showed us how God is marrying his beauty into us. She shared with us three areas that God wants to restore and establish in our lives in order for us to be able to ‘soar like an eagle’. These were: Realignment, Identity and Protection. We were encouraged to ask God to show us any walls that we have erected around us that may be keeping us isolated from God or from one another. People were healed as God ministered gently to them. Many found release and freedom from areas that had been holding them captive.

The evening meeting centered on ‘Fire’. Sandy shared how God is passionately in love with us and how His radiant presence is Fire! His illuminating fire brings us salvation and life. His refining fire burns up the dross in us and replaces it with the fire of His love. But ultimately He wants to bring us into the consuming fire. She prayed that we would have revelation and a hunger in our hearts to seek Him first. Ministry time included getting into pairs and receiving prayer for impartation of fire like the foxes in the story of Samson, that caught the enemy’s harvest on fire and destroyed it as they passed through. The meeting concluded with a ‘fire tunnel’ and people were impacted by the fiery presence of God as they went through. Many chose to trust God and move into action. Breakthrough! With the warring Angels.

Testimonies

“I enjoyed the worship and during it, I had a vision of the roof opening up as in a stadium. The shutters were removed and the light of the Lord flooded in giving free access to an open Heaven.” Jean B

“I had a sense of freedom in the worship and the ministry was very powerful. God put His finger on several issues, and in particular He set me free from three false identities. Sandy spoke resurrection life over me and I believe that was very powerful and significant.”
Amanda

“When I looked for a wall in my heart, I saw a sea wall. This caused me to remember things told about me when I was very small, just about three years old. My family and I were on holiday and we were walking along the sea wall when I drifted away from them and got lost and my mother was frantically looking for me. I found myself recalling a forgotten memory of being on top of the wall and I was terrified! I hid back into a gateway and felt that I would never see my parents again. Suddenly, I saw a huge Angel by my side. Then I saw another behind me and also one on the other side of me. God showed me that they had been there all of the time, protecting me. God told me that He will never leave me or forsake me. This is greatly comforting to me and now most of the wall is gone and I just have little bits left at the bottom. They will soon be gone completely”’
Moira

“During the ministry time Wes spoke God’s words over me about my true identity. The Lord confirmed these truths in my heart” M W

“When I looked, I saw a wall of fear around me. God showed me that it was a fear of confrontation and that I allowed myself to become intimidated. I was gently led to repent of some heart attitudes that I still held and God showed me that I am fearfully and wonderfully made and that I am called to be who He has made me to be and to find my confidence in Him.” Jean P

“I did not realise that I still had some walls of ice from my childhood whereI had frozen some emotions. I allowed the Lord to melt these areas with His love and healing fire.” W B

“God met with me. During the meeting He took some things that I had been carrying off me and I felt my spirit become lighter. Previously, when going through a fire tunnel I would have a sense of ‘missing something’. This time I felt strongly impacted by the power of God and knew that I had received from Him. I could just rest in His love.” J B

“A thick castle wall had built up due to a situation I was witness to concernig my parents at the age of 8. I went for outside help but Dad brought me back before I reached the Police Station. Jesus came with His sword and broke down the wall and Father poured in His love and protection.” Rachel

“We really felt blessed by the time at the conference on Sat. and were so glad we were able to come along. I felt stuck with a wall at the afternoon meeting but once I got through the fire tunnel everything was full of loads of light! Looks like the light hitting my head shows in the photo too!!! It is the first time I have ever had something change that dramatically, without actually spending time praying into the situation. I felt very sad about being left with the darkness and the wall after the afternoon session but by the end of the fire tunnel in the evening, I suddenly realised that the door in the picture had swung open and the whole room was full of very bright light! I’m so grateful that I was not left with the wall and darkness and it has been a great encouragement to me and shown me how God’s presence can dramatically change things.” C S

3 thoughts on “‘FEATHERS AND FIRE’ CONFERENCE

  1. “When I looked, I saw a wall of fear around me. God showed me that it was a fear of confrontation and that I allowed myself to become intimidated. I was gently led to repent of some heart attitudes that I still held and God showed me that I am fearfully and wonderfully made and that I am called to be who He has made me to be and to find my confidence in Him.”

  2. When we were asked to look at walls in our lives, I had a picture of a really tall wall and a person was scaling the wall easily. I was looking on and thinking ‘I could never do that’. God showed me that I would be able to do that and knocked down the wall with a sledge hammer. I then saw that the wall was made with something quite flimsy and light, so it would have been easy to go up it. God showed me not to look at things as though they are insurmountable because if He tells me to do something then I can do it!
    09 March at 20:26

Leave a Reply

