EXPEND ME PRAYER

EXPAND ME by Elizabeth Edwards.

Expand Me O God to the Truth

Don’t let me be crouched in Fear of the person you made me to be.

Give me more Grace to Grow up and out of all the smallness that I have accepted for myself.

The less-than person that I have settled for.

Father take me by the hand and lead me to those hidden rooms in which I have dared not venture.

Expand me, O God.

Do not let me settle for anything less than all that you created me to be.

 
posted by IAN BULL
2 thoughts on “EXPEND ME PRAYER

    1. It should read ‘Expand’ but am unable to edit. However, the word expend means;

      expend = to be spent, to lay out, to consume or to be wasted,(Heidi’s word) which seems quite appropriate too. We need to be stretched sometimes to find our hidden capabilities?

Leave a Reply

